Robert Townson High School logo

Robert Townson High School

Robert Townson High School

I am a Safe, Respectful Learner

Telephone02 9824 7777

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.


The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.


Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


To contact us, call us on 02 9824 7777 or email



Our Staff:


Deputy Principal                                

Deputy Principal

Deputy Principal



Head Teacher

Mrs C Masterfield

Mrs B Kempiah

Ms C Brady

Mr D Richards



Head Teacher

Ms A Matthew

Mr E Bebbington

Mrs C Berki



Head Teacher

Ms M Hernandez

Ms B Cantrill

Ms M Huang



Head Teacher

Ms M Cameron-Sio

Ms S Pace

Mr H Sharan

Ms S Narayan



Head Teacher

Ms N Waden

Ms A Poto

Ms E Dore


Technological and Applied Studies

Head Teacher

Mr B Roberts

Mr T Whitbread

Mr M Smith

Mrs L Druce


Creative and Performing Arts

Head Teacher

Mr B Heap

Mr L Smith-O'Brien

Ms M Dessertaine



Head Teacher

Mr Q McCarthy


Learning & Support

Head Teacher

Ms L Quillam 

Mr A Orlandini 

Mr A Chandra 

Mrs S Tyrer


Hearing Support Unit

Head Teacher

Mrs J Griffith

Ms D Powell

Ms L Wilson

Tiz AJ Stuart

Ms A Tu

Mrs R Morgan


Careers Adviser

Mr M Johnson

Mr Adam Kerr

Mrs Emma Townsend

Mr Mark McCluskey

Mr Stephen Fryirs



Mrs J Douglas

Mrs L Wilson

Ms C Sneddon

Mrs Maninder Kaur




Mr G Rai

Ms K Khammarath

Ms E Birt

Ms M Mukherjee



Mr P Sakic

Ms S Blayden

Dr R El-Hajje




Mr M Kapitanow

Mr K Prasad

Mr A Prodan

Mr K Crockett




Mr N Kelava

Ms E McKenzie

Mr K Crockett 




Mr N Kumar

Mr S Rao

Ms S Deenathayalan

Ms V Shipley

Ms C Soliman 



Mrs L Allison

Ms S Logue

Mrs L Gowdy

Mr L Khamisi



Ms M Hernandez

Mrs E Rapinette 



Ms A McKenzie

Mr T Tran 

Ms B Tierney 

Ms J McManus 

Ms K Rankin



Mrs K Nunan

Ms S Priestley

Ms T Nicholson

Mrs K Slater

Ms M Cowie

Ms J Godwin 




Mr A Ackland